top of page

2019 New Year's Resolution: The Elusive Book-Fairy!


Do you believe in fairies?

I do.

I do!

The Book Fairies: They're hiding books worldwide!!

Yes. Book fairies do exist. I believe in book fairies and should do you… perhaps you’ve found a book. Perhaps you’ve just stumbled upon us by accident. Perhaps you have heard of these magical creatures who selflessly give to others and expect nothing in return.

There is real magic in our world.

People are believing in good.

Believing in the power of the written word; in real physical books you can touch and hold and share!

Believing in the happiness that a present from a stranger can bring.

I was as surprises as could be when I first learned of this wonderful, worldspanning, organization!

Check out their website to get an idea of exactly how widespread this phenomena is!

My 2019 New Year's Resolution is to hunt down and successfully attain photo evidence of the elusive Book-Fairy!!

Thought I had caught one at Coles, Billings Bridge...

...then again at Indigo,Orleans. Attempts have all failed! (I suspect due to the magical qualities of their fairy dust messing up and obscuring the camera!)

No longer will my sanity be questioned! No longer will people on the street point at me and whisper beneath their breath!

I will prove they're real!!!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me!
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page